Where Muse?

I wish I could respond as easily as Igor in Mel Brooks’ Young Frankenstein when he answers “There wolf!” to the question “Werewolf?” Where is my muse?  Did it leave with the traveling Broadway production of  Young Frankenstein when it left Memphis to go on to Omaha?

 

Mel Brooks' Young Frankenstein at the Orpheum, Memphis

Or perhaps it disappeared during those strange events that occurred during last weekend’s Supermoon?

 

Supermoon of March 2011

Wherever it is, it’s not here with me. And I’m getting anxious because, for one I have a couple of spring shows lined up. The first of which is less than two weeks away.

 

A Celebration of Fine Craft by Memphis Association of Craft Artists

I’ve been trying to come up with some fresh and new designs, but I just can’t get away from the old ones. Maybe some photos of my previously created work will help inspire my muse to return.

 

Detail, cotton, bamboo and ribbon handwoven scarf – pink
Detail, cotton, bamboo, ribbon handwoven scarf – turquoise
Fringe detail, cotton, bamboo, metallic handwoven scarf – yellow
Isaac Hayes – handbound blank journal made from recycled 45 rpm vinyl records
Roberta Flack – handbound blank journal made from recycled 45 rpm vinyl records

Isaac Hayes and Roberta Flack, please help me find my muse!

 

2 Responses

  1. I hope you find your muse.

  2. But those scarves are so wonderful! Your muse must be lurking quietly nearby.

Leave a Reply

